Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys
Read Online

Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys The big lie by Anthony Del Col

  • 514 Want to read
  • ·
  • 49 Currently reading

Published .
Written in English


  • Death,
  • Brothers,
  • Parricide,
  • False arrest,
  • Fathers,
  • Teenagers,
  • Comic books, strips,
  • Murder,
  • Investigation,
  • Hardy Boys (Fictitious characters)

Book details:

About the Edition

After being accused of murdering their father, a detective in the small resort town of Bayport, teenage brothers Frank and Joe Hardy must team up with Nancy Drew to prove their innocence.

Edition Notes

Other titlesBig lie
Statementwriter, Anthony Del Col ; artist, Werther Dell"Edera ; colorist, Stefano Simeone ; letterer, Simon Bowland
SeriesDrew, Nancy
ContributionsDell"Edera, Werther, artist, Simeone, Stefano, illustrator, Bowland, Simon, letterer
LC ClassificationsPN6728.N285 D45 2017
The Physical Object
Pagination1 volume (unpaged)
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL26941245M
ISBN 101524104175
ISBN 109781524104177

Download Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys


  According to Anthony Del Col, The Big Lie and The Death of Nancy Drew were conceived as a single issue arc, with the first six issues set in the Hardy Boys’ hometown of Bayport and the final. Nancy Drew and Hardy Boys Super Mysteries. There are two different series with similar names published that feature Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys in super mysteries. Nancy Drew & Hardy Boys Super Mystery Series. This children's serieswas . 57 rows    The first Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys: Super Sleuths book was . only briefly discusses the content of these books. At the beginning of paragraph 2, the author states, "The Hardy Boys and the Nancy Drew books were written through a process called ghostwriting." This sentence further narrows the author’s subject to a discussion of how the Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew books were created.

Wreck: A Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys Short Story by FranklyNancy96 reviews Nancy Drew has been invited to cruise on the Duchesse's maiden voyage by millionaire Monsieur Desmarais. But it isn't just any cruise ship. The Duchesse is a replica of the Titanic, sailing .   In my personal opinion, the Hardy Boys series was always a more satisfying read than the Nancy Drew series. There are a lot of similarities between the two fiction series,some of them being- 1. The main characters of both the series were created by the same man, Edward Stratemeyer. The Nancy Drew and Hardy Boys: Super Mystery book series by Carolyn Keene & Franklin W. Dixon includes books Double Crossing, A Crime for Christmas, Shock Waves, and several more. See the complete Nancy Drew and Hardy Boys: Super Mystery series book list in order, box sets or omnibus editions, and companion titles. Nancy Drew and The Hardy Boys Books. Showing of The Secret of the Old Clock (Nancy Drew Mystery Stories, #1) by. Carolyn Keene. (shelved 4 times as nancy-drew-and-the-hardy-boys) avg rating — 64, ratings — published Want to Read. saving.

Nancy Drew by "Carolyn Keene" When it was initially published, Nancy Drew outsold the Hardy Boys, dispelling the myth that girls weren’t interested in adventure stories. Mildred Wirt Benson wrote many of the first Nancy Drew books, a fact that became public during legal proceedings in The Hardy Boys/Nancy Drew Mysteries (re-titled The Hardy Boys for season three) is a television mystery series based on Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew novel series. The series, which ran from Janu to Janu , was produced by Glen A. Larson from Universal Television for ABC. Parker Stevenson and Shaun Cassidy starred as detective brothers Frank and Joe Hardy, respectively, while . Nancy Drew- and Hardy Boys Books. Condition is Good. Shipped with USPS Media Mail. 3 Super Mysteries-assorted titles. 1 "Be a Detective Mystery Stories"#4 all books are used paperbacksEnd date: The Nancy Drew and Hardy Boys SuperMystery, is a series of novels that feature both the Hardy boys, and fellow Stratemeyer Syndicate character Nancy Drew. The first book in the series, Double Crossing was published in June of ; the series was discontinued in April , with the publication of vol Process of Elimination.